These Library Guides help you navigate research, writing, and citing for specific assignments. They include research techniques, recommended places to search for information, relevant books available through the Library, and writing and citing support.
Search this database of journal and non-journal literature about education. Can include full text and peer-reviewed material.
Search for articles and other resources related to your area of study in a variety of databases through EBSCOhost.
A peer-reviewed journal collection offers the leading literature in physical sciences, including Earth & Planetary Sciences, Energy, Chemistry, Computer Science, and others.
"A comprehensive free reference tool devoted to promoting knowledge on early childhood development from conception to age five. Most topics are explored from three perspectives: development, services and policy. The Encyclopedia is a project of the Centre of Excellence for Early Childhood Development (CEECD) supported by Université Laval and Université de Montréal (Quebec, Canada)." - University College of the North (UCN)
The Early Child Development Collection is a selective repository of resources pertaining to the health and well-being of First Nations, Inuit, and Mé
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Enter your search terms below to find related books, magazines, and journals available at the Assiniboine Library.
Can't get access to an article you need? Ask the library staff if they can bring it in for you.
