More than five million records of archival materials. The majority of which currently consists of those created or collected by the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada (TRC) during its mandate. The NCTR also actively collects records on various issues and subject areas important to Indigenous communities across the country. Use the search box to look for information on additional topics.
"Contains full-text electronic resources with a primary focus is on Indigenous peoples of Canada and a secondary focus on Indigenous peoples of the United States, Australia, Aotearoa – New Zealand, and other areas of the world." - Indigenous Studies Portal, University of Saskatchewan
The Library Search contains a wide range of literature relating to child welfare, including child abuse prevention, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and other topics. They have peer-reviewed journal articles, books, evaluation reports, grantee final reports, and program reports.
Users must register upon first use. Delivers evidence-based clinical decision support that is clear, actionable, and rich with real-world insights
Search this database of journal and non-journal literature about education. Can include full text and peer-reviewed material.
Search for articles and other resources related to your area of study in a variety of databases through EBSCOhost.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Enter your search terms below to find related books, magazines, and journals available at the Assiniboine Library.
Can't get access to an article you need? Ask the library staff if they can bring it in for you.
