These Library Guides help you navigate research, writing, and citing for specific assignments. They include research techniques, recommended places to search for information, relevant books available through the Library, and writing and citing support.
Users must register upon first use. Delivers evidence-based clinical decision support that is clear, actionable, and rich with real-world insights
Search for articles and other resources related to your area of study in a variety of databases through EBSCOhost.
PubMed provides free access to articles and abstracts on health, medicine, and life sciences from sources like MEDLINE. Note: Reliability in PubMed search results may be affected by changes in administration and policies related to the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Consult our Nursing & Allied Health A-Z list of databases for a selection of additional database options.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it gives information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in understandable language. Learn about the latest treatments, a drug or supplement, the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can get links to the latest medical research on your topic, finding information that is authoritative and up-to-date. MedlinePlus is updated daily
A peer-reviewed journal collection offers the leading literature in physical sciences, including Earth & Planetary Sciences, Energy, Chemistry, Computer Science, and others.
The ultimate guide to the world, Global Road Warrior is an international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries.
Enter your search terms below to find related books, magazines, and journals available at the Assiniboine Library.
Can't get access to an article you need? Ask the library staff if they can bring it in for you.
